Electrical recovery winch 5 400 daN front version

Electrical recovery winch 5 400 daN front version

Description

Background

For a new range of military light armored vehicles, STARTER team have been challenged to design an electrical recovery winch solution according to demanding operational conditions. The vehicule had strong environment constraints such as 1.2 meter fording.

 

Objectives

Design and calculate a special mechanical interface to fit the vehicle. Control command interfaces in tactical points of the vehicle.
Ergonomics and safety analisys according to Machinery Directives. With an electrical motor, reach a duty cycle allowing a pulling operation at full load along the total wire rope length.

 

Challenges

Co-development with the customer to increase dramatically the standard duty cycle using vehicle air network. Our solution had to be designed to perfecty integrate all the air network path without perturbing the overall vehicle capacity.

 

STARTER solution : electrical recovery winch

Electrical motor modifications with inlet and outlet air connectors, air flow and pressure regulation avoiding motor over heating. Waterproof and dustproof tightness with double lips special seals and special coating dedicated for corrosive and salt spray environnement.

 

Result

In real conditions testing for army approval endurance test with temperature control passed. Integration of STARTER winches at the heart of the vehicle without degrading the performance. Remote control in several points : local and in the vehicle cockpit. Compliant emergency stop directly cutting winch power supply.

 

Technical specifications of the electrical recovery winch

  • Application : recovery or self-recovery
  • Pulling capacity : 5 400 daN
  • Speed average under load : 3 m/mn
  • Protection : IP67 (under 1.2 m fording)
  • Duty cycle : 3 times standard one thanks to ventilation
  • Drum capacity : 30 m with Ø 12 mm wire rope

Related products

Treuil électrique de dépannage en face avant de 5400 daN

Treuil électrique de dépannage en face avant de 5400 daN

Description

Contexte

Pour une nouvelle gamme de véhicules militaires blindés légers, l’équipe STARTER a mis au point un treuil électrique de dépannage en adéquation avec des conditions opérationnelles exigeantes. Le véhicule a eu de fortes contraintes environnementales telles qu’une immersion de 1,2 mètre.

 

Objectifs

Conception et calcul d’une interface mécanique spéciale pour s’adapter au véhicule. Contrôler les interfaces de commande dans les points tactiques du véhicule.
Analyse d’ergonomie et de sécurité selon les directives de la machine. Avec un moteur électrique, atteindre un cycle d’utilisation permettant une opération de traction à pleine charge sur toute la longueur du câble.

 

Défi

Co-développement avec le client pour augmenter considérablement le cycle d’utilisation standard à l’aide du système de ventilation du véhicule. Notre solution devait être conçue pour intégrer parfaitement tout le chemin du système de ventilation sans perturber la capacité générale du véhicule.

 

Solution STARTER : treuil électrique de dépannage

Modifications du moteur électrique avec les connecteurs d’air d’entrée et de sortie, le débit d’air et la régulation de pression évitant la surchauffe du moteur. Étanchéité à l’épreuve de l’eau et à l’épreuve de la poussière avec des double lèvres scellées et un revêtement spécial pour l’environnement corrosif et salé.

 

Résultat

En conditions réelles, le test d’endurance de l’approbation de l’armée avec contrôle de la température a été réussi. Intégration des treuils STARTER au cœur du véhicule sans dégrader les performances. Télécommande en plusieurs points: local et dans le l’habitacle du véhicule. Arrêt d’urgence conforme coupe directement l’alimentation du treuil.

 

Spécificités techniques du treuil électrique de dépannage

  • Application : auto halage et remorquage
  • Capacité de traction : 5400 daN
  • Vitesse moyenne sous charge : 3m / min
  • Protection : IP67 (immersion à 1.2m)
  • Cycle d’utilisation : 3 fois plus longtemps que le cycle standard grâce à la ventilation
  • Capacité du tambour : 30m avec un diamètre de 12mm

Produits associés